Think I’m done with Nano

Standard

Can’t focus on the work right now.  You’d think being out of work, I would be taking advantage of my time off and writing my butt off, but instead I just can’t do it.  Really, it’s not too late to play catch up at this point, but I would have to make a serious effort in the next week to finish it.  I’m already a week behind.

I’m thinking I should finish the second draft of the book I was working on and just get it done.  I can always pick up this project later on, right?

I don’t know what to do. 

Well, yeah.  I need to make a list of what to do and just get all my procrastinating over with.  That’s not a list I’m going to post here though, because I’m still a little raw about the whole getting laid off thing.  And the whole being denied for unemployment thing.  I’m really thinking I should run out and get some sort of job, any flippin’ job right now just to bring in something.  It just really sucks that I would be making more on unemployment than I would be at some minimum wage job.  And that could screw up my benefits. 

*sigh again.  Been *sighing* a lot lately.  I’m getting bored with it. 

All right.  I’ll re-think Nano, and re-think a whole bunch of other stuff, and then get my creativity switch turned back on.  I’m can only whine for so long before I get tired of hearing myself, and I think my time for whining is up.  Which is good, because the time for action has arrived.

blah blah blah.

Good thing my posts are kinda short for the most part.  LOL

~wavygirl~

 

 

 

Leave a comment